Changing the coordinates of a model and saving as xml file

Discussion in 'Simulation' started by Gokce Guven, Nov 27, 2018.

1. Hi,
    I am totally new to c++. I solve my problem by reading and implementing the tutorials until I stuck at mj_saveLastXML function. I even tried to change XML by hand but I am not sure whether it is save to change the parameters by hand or not. I want to get a squat position humanoid xml file for my starting point of reinforcement learning schema. I was able to change the joint angles, but I could not use mj_saveLastXML function. I compile my cpp file with no error but I could neither create an xml file, nor could write to an existing empty xml file. I changed the coordinates via mujoco forum :

int id_right_knee = mj_name2id(m, mjOBJ_JOINT, "right_knee");
    m->qpos0[m->jnt_qposadr[id_right_knee]]=-2.35619;

and then tried to save the new xml model with:
    mj_saveLastXML("filename.xml", m, error, 1000);
    Could you help me regarding this issue?

Thanks in advance

Last edited: Nov 27, 2018
  2. Ok, I solved this issue somehow. I did not know why i could not in the first place but I solved it. Thanks, have a nice day